Testimonials

See why the parents of OCS students and the surrounding community love Orangeville Christian School.

Testimonials

Orangeville Christian School is a private, independent Christian School serving Shelburne, Caledon, Grand Valley and Orangeville as well as rural Dufferin County.

Below are just a few of the reviews we have received from OCS parents of past and present. If you are interested in providing a review, please fill out the form located below these testimonials.

    Excellent teachers. Great atmosphere. Hands on learning. Small class sizes great for one on one with teachers. Healthy school spirit and active in the community. Loving truth based education. I am completely happy with this school for my two children. It’s a blessing.

    MELODY CEBULA

    OCS Parent

    I am so thrilled that we have access to such an amazing school in Orangeville. The staff at Orangeville Christian School are passionate about teaching our children about our world and our Creator. My children come home from OCS excited about their day at school! I am very grateful for the deep roots of faith and character that are being built into them as they are growing up. I’m so thankful for Orangeville Christian School!

    HANNAH CAMPBELL

    OCS Parent

    What a wonderful and welcoming school! Proud to be a part of this community!

    KELLY MCGITCHIE

    OCS Parent

    My Grandson Caleb Bruce, attended Orangeville Christian school 2011 to 2015. we are so pleased and thankful for his progress in education and Christian Spiritual Life and still is.

    EDNA & ERNIE BRUCE

    OCS Grandparents

    Send us your Testimonial

    Fill out the form below to send us a testimonial. We would be forever grateful.

    3 + 13 =

    Download our brand new eBook today!

    "3 Reasons Why Orangeville Christian School Is The Right Choice" will detail why choosing an Independent Christian School is a great alternative.

    Privacy Policy: We hate SPAM and promise to keep your email address safe.

    Voted #1 in Dufferin County 

    9 Years in a row and counting.

    The community of Dufferin County has voted the Orangeville Christian School the #1 School for the 9th consecutive year. We cannot thank the community enough for their continued support of OCS.

    Book a tour or download our new eBook and see why choosing a private school is a great alternative. 

    Pin It on Pinterest

    Share This
    Alyssa Edward
    Alyssa Edward

    Just left us a 5 star review

    google
    Alyssa Edward
    February 22, 2023

    OCS has been fantastic for our family and our children. Our kids are learning so much, and they feel safe in an amazing school environment.

    google
    Beth Amy
    February 13, 2023

    Our kids love OCS and we really appreciate how personable and community oriented the school is. Our son struggled with being behind in some classes and within a week of starting they had identified and set him up with an in school tutor and it made a massive difference.

    google
    Christine Kennedy
    February 12, 2023

    We are thrilled with OCS. The environment, the classroom, the content, and the experiences they provide demonstrate a deep care and love for each and every student. Truly so thankful for how they are equipping and building up the next generation.

    google
    Becky Prins
    February 10, 2023

    We feel incredibly blessed to have an option like OCS for our children to attend! Teachers are amazing, and while always striving to provide excellent academic challenges and incorporate new experiences, they also actually care about my kids. They encourage, correct, and connect with love and intentionality. The facilities are awesome as well and we are especially excited about this year's school play! Thank you for all you do OCS!

    google
    Julia G
    February 10, 2023

    OCS is everything a school should be, and so much more. Their priority is the wellbeing of the students and this is evident in how the students are nurtured and cared for. OCS offers rich programming and curriculum to ensure that the needs of all students are met. The educators are extremely knowledgeable and work tirelessly for the benefit of all students. I am impressed daily by how happy my daughter is to attend school and the depth of knowledge and quality of work that she brings home. OCS is not only preparing students to be higher level thinkers and problem solvers, it is instilling core values of kindess and empathy within it's students. I cannot imagine a better place for my daughter to embark on her educational journey.

    google
    Cheryl Birch
    February 9, 2023

    We have had students enrolled at OCS from 2015 to 2023. Every single year we have been so thankful to have fabulous and approachable teachers. We're so appreciative of the affirmation of identity and God's love that our kids receive at OCS. We have found the math curriculum and individual monitoring of academic progress to be much improved at OCS from what we experienced in the public school system. The sports and music programs are excellent. We have greatly enjoyed the love of reading developed by the Battle of the Books club, and other initiatives at OCS, that we feel have given our kids an advantage in their preparation for high school.

    google
    Wayne Johnson
    February 9, 2023

    We, as a family, had no problem posting a review for OCS!!! Our journey there began in September/2014 when our grandson was enrolled in JK. His experience there was positive in every aspect…academically, socially and spiritually. Eventually, Wayne began working there in a maintenance position and Judy as both an EA and supply teacher. Although we have both retired, Wayne continues to volunteer on the maintenance committee and Judy as supply. We plan to continue supporting OCS to the best of our abilities in the future!!!

    google
    All-Lift
    February 9, 2023
    google
    Suzy Koolen
    February 9, 2023

    My daughter loves OCS. The staff and fellow students have been very welcoming as she joined half way through the year. My daughter is finally receiving a quality education. Highly recommend!

    google
    Steve Koolen
    February 9, 2023

    Very friendly and welcoming staff and students. Small class sizes for better learning. My daughter was miserable at her old school, and is now back to her happy self at Orangeville Christian School.

    google
    Erika F
    February 9, 2023

    OCS has been incredible for our 3 children who started this year. I couldn’t be happier with our experience. The teachers are caring and attentive and take the time to get to know each student individually. The academic program has been challenging and rewarding and we have seen so much growth in all our children. The environment feels safe and is community based and the school offers a wide range of activities for the children and their families. Overall, I am extremely impressed by the commitment to excellence that is evident at this school and would highly recommend it to other parents.

    google
    Robyn Johnstone
    October 7, 2020

    OCS is more than just a school, it is a community and a family where parents truly are partners in the education of their children! We feel truly blessed to have our two children here! The teachers are amazing and the facility itself is top notch!

    google
    Sunny G
    February 7, 2020
    google
    Skye W
    April 11, 2019

    Been here, great place. I recommend it.

    google
    wP SK
    December 1, 2017
    google
    Jackie Tucker
    September 13, 2017

    Great school, teachers very intuitive of the students, great one on one time.

    google
    Siobhan Bell
    August 12, 2017

    Excellent teachers, caring and supportive school family. Top notch academics!

    google
    Reg Walker
    April 19, 2017

    Great facilities